Skip to content
Lazy Money ToolsPlain prices. No income promises.Newsletter

beehiiv vs Kit

Both send email to a list you already have. Neither finds subscribers. beehiiv's free plan, checked in October 2026, caps the list at 2,500 subscribers. Kit's free plan is $0 and the page says it goes up to 10,000 subscribers. Paid prices on both pages were tied to yearly billing, a subscriber count, or a limited-time offer, so they are not stated here as a month-to-month bill.

Checked October 2026.

Some links are affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no cost to you. Picks and order are not based on commissions.

beehiivKit
Pick it whenA free plan capped at 2,500 subscribers is enough to start, and you want beehiiv's newsletter host.You want Kit's free plan, up to 10,000 subscribers, and you will read the price next to your own subscriber count before you upgrade.
What it doesHosts an email newsletter and a simple newsletter site, with writing help in the editor.Hosts an email newsletter. Kit was formerly called ConvertKit. The pricing page lists landing pages, forms, and email broadcasts.
Who it is forPeople who want to email their own list and are fine starting without a paid plan.People who want to email a list they already have and can start on a free plan with a subscriber cap.
Free planFree is $0 and the page calls it free forever. It includes unlimited email sends, up to 2,500 subscribers, 1 publication, 1 team seat, and a 30-day analytics lookback.Free is $0 a month. The page says it is for creators just starting out and goes up to 10,000 subscribers. It lists unlimited landing pages and forms, unlimited email broadcasts, and audience tagging and segmentation.
Price we checkedLite was shown at $49 a month and Pro at $95 a month, both labeled yearly billing. The FAQ says yearly billing saves up to 20% compared with paying month to month, so those figures are not the month-to-month bill. This page does not state a month-to-month paid price.Paid plans were shown for 1,000 email subscribers. Creator was $33 a month next to $390 billed yearly, and the page says yearly billing saves 17%. Pro showed $66 and $50 a month under a limited-time offer for the first year. This page does not state one month-to-month paid price.
The catchA free plan is not the same as unlimited sending. Paid plans add things like paid subscriptions and branding removal. Read the current limits on the pricing page before you import a list.The price changes with the subscriber count you select. A yearly figure is not the month-to-month bill, and a limited-time offer is not the renewal price. Removing Kit branding is listed on a paid plan. The Creator and Pro buttons offer a 14-day trial. Kit does not find subscribers.

beehiiv

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you.

Kit

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you.

Questions

Will either tool find subscribers?
No. They email people who already signed up.
Why is there no month-to-month price?
beehiiv's $49 and $95 figures were labeled yearly billing. Kit's paid figures were tied to a subscriber count, and Pro was a limited-time offer. Guessing a single monthly price would be wrong.
Is Kit in the directory?
Yes. Kit has a listing on this site. The Visit button on that listing is an affiliate link.
Which Visit links are affiliate links?
Both. beehiiv and Kit. The order is the pair in the title, not a commission rank.